Why wont you come to me dear miss sleep – 1

Even after every muscle has been put to test
Even after every bone and cartilage screamt for rest
Even after the mind gave up on its lost map
Why wont you come to me dear miss sleep

Take me into your arms, make love to me
Take me where I can again see
How far I wanted to leap
But why wont you come to me dear miss sleep

Rocks that I haven’t scaled had become a burden
Bricks I laid haven’t yet formed the mansion
There are niches to be carved, and windows to open
Help me dream, help me awaken
But why wont you come to me dear miss sleep, why won’t you

Leave a Reply

