Tryst with Trust

When did you ask me to trust you
It was never your wish or was it?
I trust because I can, and this is true
My trust is my risk and my question,
With the answer is my tryst.

Never bother to misplace my trust
It was never yours, know this if you must
For what all you can do and will do
What’s so bothersome is my question,
With the answer is my tryst.

Thinking about me, is your value
Placing my trust could be mine
We have always been like that
What’s so wrong with it is my question
With the answer is my tryst

One thought on “Tryst with Trust

Leave a Reply

