You Love Her Don’t You?

“You Love Her Don’t You?” someone asked him.

He almost said no but managed a smile – a smile that looked like it said yes and yet looked contradictory too.

“No I don’t love her. Yeah I chose her, but it was only to express the love that I was born with in a way I cannot express with anyone else. This expression sometimes binds me, sometimes drives me insane but most often frees me”. Now that could have been the right answer.

Then someone else asked him, “is she the one”. Before the answer came there was yet another question from within him “am I the one”. He knew it would take more than a life time to understand it. So he smiled – a smile that looked like it said “I don’t know” but made him look like a saint.

Leave a Reply

